GENERAL INFORMATION

Venue

Heidelberg University Hospital "Kopfklinik" Im Neuenheimer Feld 400 69120 Heidelberg

Conference Homepage

www.headandneck-cancer.de

Chairs

Prof. Dr. Jochen Hess
Department of Otorhinolaryngology,
Head and Neck Surgery
University Hospital Heidelberg

Dr. rer. nat. Ina Kurth
Head Service Unit for Radiopharmacy and
Morszeck Preclinical Trial Unit (PCTU)
Laboratory Head Division RadioOncology/ RadioBiology
German Cancer Research Center (DKFZ)

Organising committee

Benjamin Freytag Christoph Netzer Florian Stritzke Philipp Schröter

Conference language

The official conference language is English.

Professional Congress Organizer

Conventus Congressmanagement & Marketing GmbH Ms. Nicole Hirsch Phone +49 3641 3116 313 hnc@conventus.de www.conventus.de



2ND INTERNATIONAL MEETING ON PRECISION ONCOLOGY AND PERSONALIZED MEDICINE FOR HEAD AND NECK CANCER

17-18 January 2025 | Heidelberg

with scientific support of



Working Group
Oncology



of the German Society
of Oto-Rhino-Laryngology, Head and Neck Surgery

ABSTRACT SUBMISSION

We cordially invite you to submit abstracts related to one of the following topics:

- Epidemiology, prevention and diagnosis
- Immunotherapy, cellular therapy and vaccination
- Interdisciplinary tumor board
- Mechanisms of treatment failure and new drug targets
- Molecular landscape, multiomics and artificial intelligence
- New technologies and preclinical models
- Radiooncology and imaging

Submission deadline: 15 October 2024

Abstracts can only be submitted online via www.headandneck-cancer.de and have to be written in English. All accepted abstracts will be published in a digital abstract booklet on the conference website.

REGISTRATION

The registration for the event is possible online via www.headandneck-cancer.de

Deadline for early bird registration: 15 November 2024

PROGRAMME

Scientific programme

The scienitifc programme will be published on the conference website in autumn 2024. Further information can be found via www.headandneck-cancer.de.

Scientific committee

Chia-Jung Busch Sebastian Dieter Thomas Held Thomas Hoffmann Jens-Peter Klussmann Stephan Lang Julius Moratin Andreas Mock Tim Waterboer Barbara Wollenberg

Confirmed invited speakers

Laia Alemany (Barcelona, Spain)
Ruud H Brakenhoff (Amsterdam, The Netherlands)
Stefano Cavalieri (Milan, Italy)
Moshe Elkabets (Beer-Sheva, Israel)
Stefan Fröhling (Heidelberg, Germany)
Michaela Frye (Heidelberg, Germany)
Frederick Klauschen (Munich, Germany)
Angelika Riemer (Heidelberg, Germany)
Tuula Salo (Helsinki, Finland)
Patrick Schulle (Ulm, Germany)
Sebastian Zschaeck (Berlin, Germany)
Morton Horsholt Kristensen (Aarhus, Denmark)

